ABOUT PAPARALI

I started this personal blog  in May 2013. I love taking photographs and I felt that they were going to waste just sitting on my computer. I decided to use this blog as a means of sharing aspects of my life as well as projects. My plan is to post regularly without turning it into something I feel I have to do.  The last thing I want is for a hobby to become a chore. 

I’m 32 years old and live in a house in Dublin that I bought with my boyfriend in 2019. Some of the things/people/ideas that are important to me/ I enjoy: my family, my boyfriend, my dogs – Chief and Lady, my friends, taking photographs, reading, laughing, crafting, gel nails, scrap-booking, visiting new places, honesty, relaxing nights in, paper and stationery, spending time with the people I love, diet coke, gender equality, spending time alone, girl’s nights out, home decor, loyalty, the sound of heavy rain against a window, football (Liverpool, will this be our year?) and learning new things.

I have a Higher Certificate in Arts in Literacy Development and a Degree in Adult Education. My background is in Adult Education and I have taught lots of subjects in this sector. I still wok inAdult Education but I mostly co-ordinate development projects now. This blog is a not a means of income and I take most of my photographs on Saturday and Sunday mornings when I have natural light but that’s not always possible.

Thanks for stopping by, you can contact me anytime at: ali@paparali.com

 I hope you enjoy my blog!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *